This is my at my heaviest weight, Ill never go back there.

This is my at my heaviest weight, Ill never go back there.

My daughter and I eating, it WAS our favorite pastime.

Welcome to my blog, my name is Frances and this is my first time really to blog. I wanted to somehow document my journey to a healthier lifestyle. I am creating this blog so that someone may see it and know that if I can do this without pills or surgery, so can you. When I began this journey in Feb. 2011 I weighted 450 lbs. I am ashamed to say that but honesty is the first thing I promise to myself and to all my readers. I moved far away from my small hometown in Texas where there really is nothing to do but eat and go to a movie. So basically I was eating high calorie, sauce laden, fat filled, and unhealthy foods and sitting for two hours in a movie. I made the move to sunny California where there is so much to do you never tire of it and where most everyone is thin and beautiful. I had to make this move to save my life. I will go more into that in future post, I just wanted to begin this post with a light background of how I have lost 136 pounds so far and how you can too. I will be posting recipes, food prep tips, nutrition tips, exercise tips, and challenges. I hope that you will follow along with me and that you can join me on the rest of my journey to a fit and healthy lifestyle. Watch me as I go from fat girl to Phat Gurl! Your welcome to come along!

3 thoughts on “This is my at my heaviest weight, Ill never go back there.

Leave a Reply

